United Minds Chess Club Tournament (Tampa)

PROBABLY NO LONGER ACTIVE:

This was an official USCF tournament, needing USCF membership and receiving an official rating based on your performance.  The competition gets fairly challenging once your rating is over 300.

Location: NorthDale Recreation Center, 15550 Spring Pine Dr., Tampa, FL

Sponsor:  United Minds Chess Club

Sections:

  • Beginners (<400)
  • Intermediate (400-699)
  • Advanced (700-999)
  • Scholastic Open (1000-1500)

Time: 12:00 Noon - 5:30 PM

4 games; Registration closes at 12:30 PM and first game starts at 1:00 PM

Fees: (Beginners/Intermediate/Advanced) $20.00 (Early Registration) /$23.00 (walk-in)

Open rating (cash prizes) $30.00 (Early Registration) / $33.00 (walk-in)

Cash prizes: $100.00 guaranteed with minimum 6 players in open category. $200.00 guaranteed with minimum 10 players in open category.

Tournaments are generally held the second Saturday of each month. 

Contact umchesstour@gmail.com for more information.

Dates: 

Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 11, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 12:00pm